Oliver Milanovic Wins 2023 NRA National High Power Rifle Long-Range Championship

Oliver Milanovic lands on top of the NRA Long-Range Championship leaderboard at Camp Atterbury this year.

posted on July 29, 2023
2023 NRA National High Power Long-Range Champion Oliver Milanovic with the Tompkins Trophy plaque at the awards ceremony at Camp Atterbury, Indiana.
Cole McCulloch

Oliver Milanovic of Gilbert, Arizona, is the 2023 NRA National High Power Rifle Long-Range Champion after walking away from the match with a score of 1242-66X. The 2023 NRA National High Power Rifle Long-Range Champion took place at Camp Atterbury, Indiana, from July 23-28 as part of the NRA National Matches.

For his victory, Milanovic received a Tompkins Trophy plaque, along with a gold-tone NRA National Championship medallion, a $440 Krieger Barrel Gift Certificate and three boxes of bullets from Berger Bullets. Milanovic's winning score also netted him the High Palma award.

Coming in second place was was Phillip R. Crowe, who finished the aggregate only one point behind the champion with a score of 1241-63X.

Rounding out the top three at the NRA National High Power Rifle Long-Range Championship was Thomas Colyer with a score of 1240-61X.

The High Junior this year was Kevin George of Corcoran, California, with a score of 1228-46X. For the win, George received an Ian Cheeseman Cheyenne Trophy plaque.

As for High Service Rifle, the winner was Michael James of New Lenox, Illinois, with 1185-36X.

Brian Mrnak of Ashland, Wisconsin, secured the High Military Veteran award with a score of 1231-53X.

There were 51 entries in this year's NRA National High Power Rifle Long-Range Championship at Camp Atterbury.

See the full results of the match at the NRA Competitive Shooting Division website. Be on the lookout for a full match report in a future issue of the digital magazine.


Remguncase 1
Remguncase 1

Remington’s New Range Bag, Gun Case Lineup Available Now

Remington’s lineup of range and field-ready accessories announced in January 2024 is shipping now.

Nick Gadarzi: First PRS Competitor To Win Four Consecutive Matches

Nosler’s Nick Gadarzi is the first shooter to win four consecutive two-day matches in Precision Rifle Series competition.

2024 World FITASC Championship: Karen Miles Wins Ladies Title

Team Krieghoff’s Karen Miles tops 2024 FITASC World Championship Ladies division leaderboard.

New: Springfield Armory Limited-Edition M1A 50th Anniversary Rifle

Springfield Armory celebrates 50 years of making the M1A with a special limited-edition model that combines historic significance with modern craftsmanship.

New: MDT Cyke-Pod Case

MDT describes this new case for its Cyke-Pod rifle bipod lineup as a “practical and sturdy carrying solution.”

Results: 2024 USA Shooting Rifle And Pistol Nationals

Rifle and pistol champions were crowned at 2024 USA Shooting Rifle & Pistol Nationals, a week-long event that brought together competitors of all skill levels at Ft. Moore, Ga., Jun. 24-30.


Get the best of Shooting Sports USA delivered to your inbox.