USA Shooting Announces 2022 World Championship Team

Here are Team USA’s rifle, pistol and shotgun athletes selected to compete at the 2022 World Championships

at USA Shooting posted on September 12, 2022
2022Wcteamannounced 1
USA Shooting

USA Shooting is pleased to announce the shotgun, rifle, and pistol athletes that will be competing at the 2022 World Championships.

The 2022 ISSF World Championships for Shotgun will be held in Osijek, Croatia, Sept. 19-12, while the Rifle and Pistol World Championships will be held in Cairo, Egypt, Oct. 12-25.

These tournaments represent each athlete’s first chance at earning an Olympic quota for the 2024 Paris Summer Olympic Games. Shotgun World Championship team members are listed below.

Men’s Skeet
  • Vincent Hancock
  • Dustan Taylor
  • Christian Elliott
Women’s Skeet
  • Dania Vizzi
  • Sam Simonton
  • Austen Smith
Men’s Trap
  • Derrick Mein
  • Will Hinton
  • Jake Wallace
Women’s Trap
  • Kayle Browning
  • Aeriel Skinner
  • Rachel Tozier
Junior Men’s Skeet
  • Aidin Burns
  • Ben Keller
  • Jordan Sapp
Junior Women’s Skeet
  • Mikena “Grace” Fulton
  • Julia “Lia” Nelson
  • Alishia “Fayth” Layne
Junior Men’s Trap
  • Emilio Carvalho
  • Lance Thompson
  • Matthew Kutz
Junior Women’s Trap
  • Ryann Phillips
  • Sydney Krieger
  • Chantry Stermer

A handful of these shotgun athletes are going into the World Championships with several World Cup medals already under their belts.

The rifle and pistol athletes will be shooting in Cairo, Egypt, at a range they have previously competed at during a World Cup earlier this year. The Rifle World Championship team members are listed below.

Men’s Air Rifle
  • Lucas Kozeniesky
  • William Shaner
  • Brandon Muske
Women’s Air Rifle
  • Sagen Maddalena
  • Ali Weisz
  • Mary Tucker
Men’s Smallbore Rifle
  • Ivan Roe
  • Tim Sherry
  • Lucas Kozeniesky
Women’s Smallbore Rifle
  • Sarah Beard
  • Mary Tucker
  • Sagen Maddalena
Men’s 300m Rifle
  • Bradley Yliniemi
  • Ivan Roe
  • Tim Sherry
Women’s 300m Rifle
  • Denise Loring
  • Abigail Winegarden
  • Michelle Bohre
Junior Men’s Air Rifle
  • Rylan Kissell
  • Scott Rocket
  • Benjamin Salas
  • Gavin Barnick
  • Tyler Wee
  • Braden Peiser
Junior Women’s Air Rifle
  • Katie Zaun
  • Camryn Camp
  • Anne White
  • Emme Walrath
  • Peninah D’Souza
  • Clarissa Layland
Junior Men’s Smallbore
  • Gavin Barnick
  • Tyler Wee
  • Braden Peiser
  • Griffin Lake
  • Rylan Kissell
  • Scott Rockett
  • Tyler Wee
Junior Women’s Smallbore
  • Katie Zaun
  • Cecelia Ossi
  • Natalie Perrin
  • Gracie Dinh
  • Anne White
  • Elizabeth Probst

The Pistol World Championship team members are as follows:

Women’s Air Pistol and Sport Pistol
  • Alexis Lagan
  • Katelyn Abeln
  • Sandra Uptagrafft
Men’s Air Pistol
  • Nick Mowrer
  • James Hall
  • Anthony Lutz
Men’s Rapid Fire Pistol
  • Henry Leverett
  • Keith Sanderson
  • Charles Platt
Junior Women’s Air Pistol
  • Suman Sanghera
  • Ada Korkhin
  • Annabell Yi
Junior Men’s Air Pistol
  • Nathan Bae
  • Remington Smith
  • Ryan Yi
Junior Men’s Rapid Fire
  • Mark Shen
  • Ryan Yi
Junior Men’s Sport Pistol
  • Nathan Bae
  • Mark Shen
  • Ryan Yi
Junior Women’s Sport Pistol
  • Annabell Yi
  • Katherine Ahn
  • Ada Korkhin
  • Abbie Leverett

Follow USA Shooting on social media to see the World Championship team on their international competition journey. Visit

USA Shooting’s 2022 Paralympic World Championship team will be announced soon.


S W 380 Shield 1
S W 380 Shield 1

Smith & Wesson M&P380 Shield EZ: The Perfect Teaching Pistol?

Smith & Wesson’s mid-sized M&P380 Shield EZ has the perfect features for introducing students to the world of pistol shooting

Team Winchester’s Kim Rhode, Dania Vizzi Finish Strong At USA Shooting Shotgun National Championships

Team Winchester shooters Kim Rhode and Dania Vizzi shine at 2022 USA Shooting Shotgun Nationals

DC Project’s Dianna Muller On ‘Impactful’ Capitol Hill Visit: ‘We Built Bridges’

Last week, the DC Project returned to Washington, D.C., to share its pro-Second Amendment message on Capitol Hill

USA Clay Target League: 13,214 Competitors Participating In 2022 Fall Season

With more than 13,000 competitors registered, the USA Clay Target League said it has broken the participation record

2022 NRA National Matches At Camp Atterbury (Part 1)

NRA’s National Matches held for second year at Camp Atterbury, an Indiana National Guard facility located about 37 miles south of Indianapolis


The new SIG MCX-SPEAR LT is the latest evolution of the MCX platform


Get the best of Shooting Sports USA delivered to your inbox.